Sunnyside Deli

Quick post while I’m eating.

Sunnyside Deli is a busy place. I’m eating lunch here Saturday around 1:30pm and since I got here they’ve probably sold another 30 sandwiches.

They don’t make their own meat but at least they sell quality deli meat: Boar’s Head. Sandwiches average between $6-$7 each and sides are extra. Looks like the sides are scratch made. I’m pretty sure the potato salad I ordered had some cheddar and bacon in it. Score!

I ordered the French Dip. The roast beef was good but didn’t blow me away. I commented that the sandwich was pretty boring. My wife then responded, “aren’t all French Dips boring.” Hard to argue I guess.

20110416-020836.jpg

Interesting tidbit. Overall the deli is very clean and so is the restroom which is located out back. I hate that. But, have you ever seen a soap dispenser that looks like this? At least they are reusing here.

20110416-021312.jpg

Sunnyside Delicatessen on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in Going Out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunnyside Deli

  1. Robert says:

    The BLT is bomb! People go crazy over their Tr-tip sandwiches served on Thursdays. But I can’t do it, knowing it was cooked in a crock pot. Anyway, Sunnyside Deli is one of my favs and yes French Dips are boring. I never order them.

Leave a Reply

