Buttermilk Biscuits

I was playing with my new camera the other day and thought I would snap some shots of these insanely buttery biscuits.  Obviously I am nowhere near a photographer but these biscuits were so good I had to share them.

I think anyone reading this blog should like biscuits.  If you don’t, please quit reading it and go away.  No one likes a biscuit hater.  By the way.  You know that you have the butter content right when they sizzle in the oven.

This entry was posted in Made at home. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Buttermilk Biscuits

  1. dkzody says:

    LOVE biscuits. Just made a batch this week and gravy to go over them. Biscuits and gravy is a real treat at our house. Oh, along with potato pancakes. I use Bisquick for mine, but with a secret ingredient told to me by a chef in Portland.

    • fresnobites says:

      I was going to post the recipe but I was feeling lazy. I might update it later. It was from a friend at work. Really though it’s all in the technique. Don’t over mix, don’t over knead, don’t over roll. Oh and use plenty of butter!

  2. dkzody says:

    You can see a picture of my biscuits here:
    Apartment View

  3. dkzody says:

    3 cups Bisquick with 2 tsp sugar
    Mix in 1 cup sparkling water
    And as fresnobites says, light touch, don’t overmix. Knead a few times, folding the dough rather than pounding it.
    Bake at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

